DIY Hypertufa Balls

This article posted on the ‘Gardening in East Tennessee’ blog will teach you how to make hypertufa balls, in a detailed, step-by-step manner, with plenty of pictures to help you along the way as you make some great looking concrete balls with hypertufa:

how-to-make-hypertufa-balls

http://fairegarden.wordpress.com/2009/09/04/how-to-make-hypertufa-concrete-balls/

DIY Garden Mushrooms (not hypertufa)

Okay. Already. I DO remember having stated in my first post that I will post links to only DIY hypertufa resources here. From time to time, however, I come across some great general DIY garden art tutorials which are just SO amazing that I just want to share them.

So, to keep it short, I am (sort of) bending my own rule a little bit here (but hopefully, in a structured manner). I’m creating a new category on this blog called ‘Other Garden Art’ and will post useful non-hypertufa garden art links under this category from time to time.

Here is the first one:

diy-garden-art-mushrooms

DIY Garden Mushrooms – by the good folks at Birds&Blooms. Just take a look – irresistibly pretty!!! Hypertufa or not, as long as you’re in to DIY garden art, I”m nearly sure you’d want to build these (and the link below will show you how, very easily too):

http://www.birdsandblooms.com/backyard-projects/diy-garden-projects/diy-garden–mushrooms/

or click here.